JANUARY 4, 2011

Pursuant to adjournment comes now the Starke County Council and meet in reorganization session at 5:00 p.m. in the Annex meeting room, Knox, Indiana, with Dave Pearman absent, and the following proceedings were held to wit:

IN RE: MINUTES

Judy Benninghoff moved to approve the December 20, 2010 council minutes seconded by Mitch Semans passing with 6 ayes.

IN RE: REORGANIZATION OF COUNCIL

Judy Benninghoff made the motion to retain Martin Lucas as the Starke County Council Attorney, seconded by Marvin McLaughlin, passing with 6 ayes.

Marvin McLaughlin made the motion to retain Mark Smith as the Starke County Council President, seconded by Tony Radkiewicz, with 6 ayes. Tony Radkiewicz made the motion for Mitch Semans as Council Vice-President. Marvin McLaughlin seconded the motion, passing with 6 ayes.

IN RE: BOARD APPOINTMENTS

Mitch Semans made the motion to retain Mark Smith on the Economic Development Board, seconded by Tony Radkiewicz, passing with 6 ayes.

Bob Sims made the motion to place Dave Pearman as the Council Representative on the K.I.R.P.C. Board, seconded by Judy Benninghoff, passing with 6 ayes.

Bob Sims made the motion to place Kenneth Wallace on the Alcoholic Beverage Board,

Marvin McLaughlin seconded the motion, passing with 6 ayes.

Mitch Semans made the motion to appoint Tony Radkiewicz as the Council Representative to the Solid Waste Board, seconded by Bob Sims, passing with 6 ayes

Judy Benninghoff made the motion to retain Jody Czerniak on the P.T.A.B.O.A. Board, since she is a certified Level II assessor, seconded by Mitch Semans, passing with 6 ayes.

Bob Sims made the motion to retain Judy Benninghoff as the council representative on the Planning Commission. It was seconded by Mitch Semans, passing with 6 ayes.

Bob Sims made the motion to retain Katie Dedloff to the Starke County Library Board.

The motion was seconded by Mitch Semans, passing with 6 ayes.

RE: COUNCIL MEETING SCHEDULE

Mark Smith advised that the Commissioners requested that they continue to have joint meetings with the Starke County Commissioners on the 3rd Monday of each month. They asked that the starting time of the meetings would be 6:00pm instead of 5:00pm. After a discusstion it was decided that the next meeting will be Feb. 21, 2011 at 6:00pm.

Judy Benninghoff inquired if tonight's meeting was considered the January meeting, and Mr. Smith responded yes.

There being no further business to come before the board Marvin McLaughlin moved to adjourn, seconded by Mitch Semans. With 6 ayes, the meeting was adjourned.

Mark Smith, President	Mitch Semans, Vice President
Judy Benninghoff	Marvin McLaughlin
Tony Radkiewicz	Robert Sims
ABSENT Dave Pearman	Katherine Chaffins , Auditor and
	Secretary