April 1st, 2009

Pursuant to adjournment comes now the Starke County Board of Commissioners and Starke County Council and meet in special session at 4:30 p.m. in the Annex meeting room, Knox, Indiana, and the following proceedings were held to wit:

The following board members were present:

Council: Bill Dulin, Mark Smith, Chuck Estok, Judy Benninghoff, Jennifer Davis, and Bruce Fingerhut.

Commissioners: Kathy Norem and Dan Bridegroom.

The following county employees were present:

Evelyn Skronski, Rhonda Milner, Bruce Williams, Jackie Bridegroom, Dennis Estok, Randy Abbey, Bob Smith, and Melinda McCarty

IN RE: STARKE COUNTY EMPLOYEE HANDBOOK

The Commissioners and Council discussed several possible changes to the employee handbook. They would like to bring it up to "State Code".

They plan to give their recommendations to the attorney to make changes and then continue where they left off. They will be scheduling another work session for a later date.

Kathy Norem moved to adjourn, seconded by Jennifer Davis.

Mark C. Smith, President	Chuck Estok, Vice President
Bruce Fingerhut	Judy Benninghoff
	ABSENT
Jennifer Davis	Daniel Awald
William A. Dulin	
Dan Bridegroom, President	Kathy Norem, Vice President
ABSENT	_
Mark Milo, Member	Melinda McCarty, Auditor Pro Tem