2025 STARKE COUNTY BOARD APPOINTMENTS NEEDED

(Commissioner Appointments Highlighted in Yellow) (Council Appointments Highlighted in Red)

ORGANIZATION OF COMMISSIONERS' BOARD		TERM ENDING
President	Charles Chesak	2025
Vice President	Mike VanDeMark	2025
Member	Don Binkley	2025
County Attorney (curren	tly Justin Schramm)	2025

STARKE COUNTY DRAINAGE BOARD (IC 36-9)

President	Greg Troike	2026
Vice President	Ed Jernas	2026
Secretary (commissioner)	Charles Chesak	2025
Member	Matthew Lawrence	2025

Member (currently Merlyn Lucas)

Starke-Pulaski Drainage Board (currently Merlyn Lucas & Greg Troike)

Marshall Starke Drainage Board (currently Matt Lawrence & Charlie Chesak)

Three County Drainage Board (currently Ed Jernas)

Monon Drainage Board (currently Merlyn Lucas)

Four County Drainage Board (currently Ed Jernas)

Zec Chap-Lohr (currently Greg Troike)

COUNTY COUNCIL ORGANIZATION OF BOARD

President

Vice President

Council Attorney (currently Justin Schramm)

COMMISSIONER TO CONTACT

Jail Don Binkley
Courthouse & Annex Charles Chesak
Highway Department Mike VanDeMark
EMS Don Binkley
Landfill Charles Chesak

BUILDING CODE REVIEW BOARD (Per Ordinance)

County Commissioners by virtue of their office

FINANCE BOARD (IC)

County Commissioners by virtue of their office

Don Binkley Commissioners

(Currently Dave Pearman) Council (Currently Kay Gudeman) Council

SCILL

Bruce Bennett Council

K.I.<u>R.P.C.</u>

All three commissioners

(Currently Bruce Bennett) Council

ARROWHEAD

Don Binkley Commissioners

WORKFORCE DEVELOPMENT

Charles Chesak Commissioners

PLANNING COMMISSION (IC 36-7)

Matt Lawrence (R)	Commissioners	2027
Denise Cultice (D)	Commissioners	2025
Todd Jackson (R)	Commissioners	2025
Isaiah Collins (D)	Commissioners	2026
Mark Allen (D)	Twp. Trustee appointed by trustees	2025

Mike VanDeMark (R) Commissioners

<Currently Howard Bailey (R)> Council

Gwen Rentz, Surveyor By virtue of office (Currently Phil Woolery) Extension Office Appt.

BOARD OF ZONING (IC 36-7)

Eugene Pugh (R)	Commissioners
cugene Pugn (K)	COMMISSIONERS

<Currently Mark Allen (D)>
Planning Commission

Roberta Lee (R) Commissioners

Jason Downs (R)Commissioners2025Denise Coultice (D)Council2025

<u>HEALTH BOARD</u> <u>ALL COMMISSIONERAPPOINTMENTS</u>

Angela Banks (R)	2028
Carolyn Benoit (R)	2026
Deborah C. Hansen (R)	2025
Rita Berger (D)	2026
Angela Stacy Flagg (D)	2025

LIBRARY BOARD (ID 36-12)

<u>LIBRARY BOARD (ID 36-12)</u>		
(Currently Julie Smith)	<u>Commi</u> ssioners	
(Currently Marcia Lochhner)	Council	
Steve Dodge	Commissioners	2025
Nicole Salazar	Joint School Boards	2026
	(NJ-SP, O-D, And Culver)	
Susan Lucas	Council	2026
Kin Gingher	Knox School Board	2026
Ruth Bailey	Knox School Board	2025
NORTH JUDSON-WAYNE TWP. LI	BRARY BOARD	
Joanne Gappa	Commissioners	2027
Nathan Origer	Council	2025
Venita Cunningham	N.J. Town Board	2025
Dave Altman	Wayne Twp. Advisory Board	2026
Justin Miller	NJ-SP School Board	2027
(Currently Jack Reimbold)	NJ-SP School Board	
Linda Schumacher	NJ-SP School Board	2026
AVIATION BOARD IC 8-22 (A	ALL COMMISSIONER APPOINTMENT	'S
Jim Long (R)		2028
Leigh Smith (R)		2025
Lionel Smead (D)		2026
Carl Goodrich		2027
HOSPITAL COMMUNITY BOARD	(ALL COMMISSIONER APPOINT	MENTS)
Erland Henry		2028
Marty Lucas		2028
Dolores Bennett		2025
Kathy Norem		2025
Rosanne Boisvert		2026
Larry Jernas		2026
Dr. Walter Fritz		2027
ALCOOLIC BEVERAGE BOARD (IC	7)	
Joseph Pucel	Commissioners	
(Currently Gwen Rentz)	Council	
(Currently Bill Gustafson)	City of Knox	
SOUD WASTE BOARD		

SOLID WASTE BOARD

All three commissioners	By virtue of their office	
(Currently Todd Leinach)	Council Representative	

CITY PLANNING COMMISSION

(Currently James Jenkins (R)>	Commissioners -does NOT want reappoint	<mark>ed</mark>
(Currently John Wilson (D)>	Commissioners -does NOT want reappoint	<mark>ed</mark>
Jeff Berg (D)	Knox City Council	2027
Sherry Cowen (D)	Knox City Council	2027
Donald Kring (D)	Knox City Council	2027
Jim Brown (R)	Mayor of Knox	2027
<currently (d)="" houston="" jeff=""></currently>	Mayor of Knox	
Ron Parker (D)	Mayor of Knox	2027
(Currently Dan Allen)	Mayor of Knox	

P.T.A.B.O.A. BOARD (IC 6-1.1)

Currently Phil Olinger (R)> Commissioners -requesting reappointment

Victoria Chessor (D) Commissioners

<Currently Michelle Downs (D)> Council

LEPC BOARD (Local Emergency Planning Commission)

Don Binkley with proxy

Charles Chesak Commissioners

EMERGENCY MANAGEMENT BOARD

Don Binkley with proxy

Charles Chesak Commissioners

FEMA BOARD

Mike VanDeMark with proxy

Charles Chesak) Commissioners

STARKE COUNTY CONVENTION AND

VISITORS' COMMISSION (IC 6-9)ALL COMMISISONER APPOINTMENTSKathy Norem2025(Currently Dennis Estok) does NOT want reappointed(Currently Tiffany Nagai)JoAnne Bailey2028Mark Allen2025(Currently Linda Banasiak)(Currently Erland Henry) tabled until confirmed legalMary Perren2025Bernadette Manuel2025

COMMUNITY CORRECTIONS BOARD

Kim Hall	Judge Designee	2028
Leslie Baker	Prosecutor Designee	2026
Dennis Estok	Mayor Designee	2027
Jack Rosa	Sheriff Designee	2026
Charles Hasnerl	Judge Designee	2027
Micah Cox	Judiciary	2028
Michaelene J. Houston	County Fiscal Body Designee	2026
(Currently Dichard Dallard)	Dublic Defender Designes	

(Currently Richard Ballard) Public Defender Designee

(Currently John Novak)Probation Officer(Currently Vacant)Educational Admin.(Currently Crystal Bradley)DFC Director Designee

(Currently Samantha Piper) Ex-Offender

(Currently Todd Willis) Mental Health Admin (Currently Lori Bailey) Victim Advocate

(Currently vacant) Juv. CF/JDC/MH Representative

(Currently Abby White) JDAI

(Currently vacant) Juvenile Probation Officer (Currently vacant) Private Corrections Agency

(Currently Ted Hayes)Layperson(Currently Pastor Cunningham)LaypersonMarlene PatrickLayperson(Currently Vacant)Layperson

BUILDING CORPORATION

Charles Chesak	Commissioners	2026
Ted Hayes	Commissioners	2025
(Currently Jim Brown)	Commissioners	

PARK BOARD

Tom Busch (R)	Commissioners	2028
Stephen Ritzler (D)	County Council	2026
<currently (d)="" karl="" swihart=""></currently>	County Council	
Richard Ballard (D)	Judge of Circuit Court	2025
Sam Byer (R)	Judge of Circuit Court	2027

MARSHALL STARKE DEVELOPMENT BOARD

(Currently Anthor	y Black)	County Council
-------------------	----------	----------------