53 East Mound Street
Knox, IN 46534
Phone Number: (574) 772-9107
Monday 8:00 am – 4:00 pm (CST)
Tuesday 8:00 am – 4:00 pm (CST)
Wednesday 8:00 am – 4:00 pm (CST)
Thursday 8:00 am – 4:00 pm (CST)
Friday 8:00 am – 4:00 pm (CST)
Click Here Search for Property Record Cards online
Click Here PTABOA Minutes
Personal Property – January 1st
Personal Property Mobile Homes – January 1st
Real Estate Improvements – January 1st
Indiana personal property assessment forms are to be turned into the Starke County Assessor on or before May 15th. These forms can be found on the Indiana website at www.in.gov/dlgf Even if you are exempt from taxes, you must file the forms on time. Failure to file by May 15th will result in a $25 penalty.
For transfers of Real Estate, sales disclosure forms can be found on the Indiana website at www.in.gov/dlgf If you believe that the sales disclosure form is not required for your transfer please send our in lieu of SDF form with your documents, so we can verify the reason.
Please contact the county assessor on any removal of real estate improvements.
Property Record Card Fee – .10 cents a copy
Fax Fee – $1.00 per page
Representatives from the county assessor’s office will physically inspect 25 percent of the parcels in the county each year. The purpose of these inspections is to ensure accurate information for every property record. Accurate records help provide accurate assessments to the taxpayers.